ICC Cricket World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup is the global title of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The occasion is sorted out by the game’s overseeing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), at regular intervals, with primer capability rounds paving the way to a finals competition. The competition is one of the world’s most seen games and is considered the “leader occasion of the worldwide cricket schedule” by the ICC.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The main World Cup was sorted out in England in June 1975, with the first ODI cricket match having been played just four years sooner. Nonetheless, a different Women’s Cricket World Cup had been held two years before the principal men’s competition, and competition including various worldwide groups had been held as right on time as 1912 when a triangular competition of Test matches was played between Australia, England and South Africa. The initial three World Cups were held in England. From the 1987 competition onwards, facilitating has been shared between nations under an informal revolution framework, with fourteen ICC individuals having facilitated in any event one match in the competition.

The World Cup is available to all individuals from the International Cricket Council (ICC), in spite of the fact that the most elevated positioning groups get the programmed capability. The rest of the groups are resolved through the World Cricket League and the ICC World Cup Qualifier. A sum of twenty groups have contended in the eleven versions of the competition, with fourteen groups contending in 2015; the current 2019 competition just has ten groups. Australia has won the competition multiple times, the West Indies and India twice each, and Pakistan and Sri Lanka once each. The best execution by a non-full-part group came when Kenya made the semi-finals of the 2003 competition.

Different champions (1987–1996)

India and Pakistan together facilitated the 1987 competition, the first occasion when that the challenge was held outside England. The amusements were diminished from 60 to 50 overs for every innings, the present standard, as a result of the shorter sunlight hours in the Indian subcontinent contrasted and England’s summer. Australia won the title by crushing England by 7 keeps running in the last, the nearest edge in World Cup last history.

The 1992 World Cup, held in Australia and New Zealand, acquainted numerous progressions with the game, for example, hued garments, white balls, day/night matches, and a change to the handling confinement rules. The South African cricket group took part in the occasion just because, following the fall of the politically-sanctioned racial segregation routine and the finish of the global games boycott. Pakistan conquered a terrible begin in the competition to inevitably vanquish England by 22 keeps running in the last and develop as winners.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019